Read These Soda Reviews        Check Out Soda on Wedding Wire

review-item

"Totally Blown Away...!"

Rob and the members of Soda, I cannot tell you what an incredible impact you had on our reception! So many people came up to us exclaiming that they hadn't danced like this in years, and that this was the most fun wedding they'd ever been to. And it's all thanks to YOU! From day one when we first started communicating, you were so helpful that you instantly had us at ease. And at the reception we were totally blown away by the group's talent and energy! We can't wait to refer you to all our friends!

Alexandra and John Baxmeyer, Hyatt Lodge Oak Brook, September 12, 2015

rating

review-item

"You guys are amazing..."

Thank you all SO MUCH for making our wedding a blast! I can't tell you how many people came up to us and complimented your music, saying they hadn't had so much fun dancing at a wedding ever before! You guys really made our night memorable and special, and for that we will forever be grateful! Thank you also for learning our first dance song. That really meant a lot to us. You guys are amazing and I will definitely refer you to all our friends! Thank you,

Erin and Zach Carson, Horticultural Hall Lake Geneva, July 2, 2016

rating

Soda reviews

"Even better than I imagined!"

I cannot imagine a better band for our wedding than Soda. You were absolutely incredible!!!! Every song was awesome - I have never seen a dance floor packed so consistently throughout the night! And it was so awesome that you continued to play later into the evening - THANK YOU for that! And, the first "fun song" (I Gotta Feeling) was AWESOME. It worked out perfectly - even better than I'd imagined!!! I could honestly go on and on.
Thanks again for an absolutely perfect evening. We will remember it forever!

Mallory and Anthony, Kankakee C.C., July 18, 2015

rating

Soda reviews

"Amazing and unforgetable!"

We wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU for how amazing you guys made our wedding. It meant so much to have you perform on our special night. You were a joy to work with and sounded amazing! Our family and friends are still raving about how incredible you guys were. Thank you so much for making our ceremony and reception so amazing and unforgetable!

We will definitely see you around!

Robby & Ashley Grunwald
June 27, 2015

rating


Soda reviews

"I would recommend hiring Soda!"

At weddings, there are a few things that make the day memorable. The happy couple, bringing family and friends together and the BAND! Soda was set up and ready to go way before the guests arrived.

Rob and his band played the best songs at the appropriate times and from the first song to the last, the dance floor was full. They played great music during our cocktail hour. Not too loud, so people could still talk and it just got everyone going.

Rob introduced the bride and groom at the cocktail hour and they did their first dance (My Kind of Rain). The band learned this song for them and it was very special. Rob was very easy to work with from the start. He was easy to communicate with and responded to e-mails or phone calls in a timely manner.

The whole band was friendly, thoughtful and patient! It was a large wedding with many moving parts and they did an awesome job. We received many compliments and seriously, no one wanted them to stop playing!

Thank you for making our daughter's wedding memorable and special. I would recommend hiring Soda! You won't be disappointed!

Jan and Don Dray - Rockford, IL, October 18, 2014

rating

Soda reviews

"We have gotten many compliments"

We just wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU for how wonderful you guys made our wedding. It meant so much to have you perform on our special night. You were a joy to work with, sounded amazing as usual, and kept the dance floor going all night! Which is pretty exceptional considering a lot of our friends and family could be categorized as "non-dancers"! From hosting the evening as emcee to playing for as long as you did, everything was just perfect. We can't tell you how many compliments we got from our guests as well as the Morton Arboretum staff on how good you guys were!!!

Mike also wanted to thank you for learning and performing Baby Blue as a special surprise. You did a terrific job with it, and it made the night that much more special. I'm sure it helped that it is one of your childhood favorites, and clearly we (you, me, Mike) have great taste in music. In a very ironic twist, I was actually going to email you to request that song myself, believe it or not. What a bizarre and awesome coincidence!! I also want to note that the ceremony music was absolutely exquisite.

Your rendition of "Cant Help Falling In Love" was truly beautiful. We have gotten MANY compliments on the ceremony music as well. I just wanted to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You helped make our evening truly unforgettable. Hopefully you'll be able to pick up some extra gigs from the wedding attendees. See you on the Soda circuit!

Carson & Mike, December 13, 2014

rating


Soda reviews

"Knew it was going to be a good night!

Tim and I wanted to thank you and the band so much for making our wedding last Saturday awesome! Thanks so much for learning our first dance song...this made it really special for us.

We had so many positive comments about how great the band was and how it seemed like you guys never even took a break the whole night. One guest said "When they started off with Uptown Funk, we knew it was going to be a good night!"

There was not a moment where the dance floor was anything other than packed and everyone (from young to old) seemed to be having a great time dancing. We would definitely recommend the band to anyone I know having a wedding in the Chicago area. We found you guys based on all of the good reviews on Wedding Wire and I'm so glad that we did!! Thanks again so much!

Stephanie and Tim, Swiss Hotel Chicago, June 6, 2015

rating

Soda reviews

"You and your band brought great energy..."

We want to thank you so much for making Amber and Ben’s wedding the best ever. The ceremony music exceeded our expectations, and the cocktail hour and reception music were perfect and couldn’t have been any better.

Our dance floor was packed the entire reception. We heard nothing but wonderful comments from all of our guests about the band. You played a great mix of music which encouraged all of our guests to get to the dance floor and dance. You and your band brought great energy to the entire evening.

Rob, you were a pleasure to work with through the entire process, and we thank you and the band for traveling to Swan Lake Resort (in Plymouth, Indiana). Thank you again for making Amber and Ben’s wedding a big hit!

Al and Michele Weel, Parents of the Bride, July 20, 2013

rating